Upcoming Events:    

·      Thursday, 4/27/17 – Band Booster Meeting in room 110 at 7:30 pm. 

·      Monday, 5/1/17 – Wind Ensemble Rehearsal 7:00-8:30 pm. 

·      Monday, 5/1/17 – Indoor Band Front Rehearsal between 6:00-9:00 pm. 

·      *Friday, 5/5/17 – Band Concert 7:30 pm in Auditorium.  Report by 7:00 pm (Jazz Band by 6:00 pm).  Concert Band, Jazz Band, and Wind Ensemble wear Concert Black.  Freshman Band wear dress pants, dress shirt, tie, dress shoes (gentlemen).  Ladies should wear a dress; skirt or pants, and a blouse; with dress shoes (no flip-flops). 

·      Monday, 5/8/17 – Twirling Audition practice begins. 

·      Monday, 5/8/17 – Indoor Band Front Rehearsal between 6:00-9:00 pm. 

·      Tuesday, 5/9/17 – Band Officer Elections Period 8 (grades 10-12).

·      Thursday, 5/11/17 – Band Front Captain Elections Period 8 (grades 10-12).

·      Monday, 5/15/17 – Drum Major Election Period 8 (grades 10-12). 

·      Monday, 5/15/17 – Silk/Pom Audition practice begins. 

·      Monday, 5/15/17 – Indoor Band Front Rehearsal between 6:00-9:00 pm. 

·      Thursday, 5/18/17 – Band Booster Meeting in room 110 at 7:30 pm.  (Date may change due to senior awards night on 5/18/17)

·      *Monday, 5/22/17 – Indoor Band Front Showcase in gym 7:00 pm.   

·      Wednesday, 5/24/17 – Band Front Auditions in Auditorium (2:25 pm – end)

·      *Saturday, 6/3/17 – Graduation @ Bob Carpenter Center 9:00 am.  Report to AIHS by 7:00 am. 

·      Registration & Deposits for Sugar Bowl Parade due (early June). 

·      *Sunday, 6/18/17 – St. Anthony’s Parade (info to follow)

·      *Tuesday, 7/4/17 – Hockessin 4th of July Parade (info to follow)

·      Band Camp: Monday-Thursday, 6:00-9:00 pm (August 14-17 & 21-24)

 

*Preliminary Football Schedule for 2017-18*



(All Return Times are estimated.  Students should contact their parents when we depart events)


Please CLICK HERE to view our calendar on TigersSports.com


© Alexis I. duPont High School Tiger Bands - 50 Hillside Road, Greenville, DE, 19807 - 302.651.2626